lcp

LIVRAISON GRATUITE POUR TOUTE COMMANDE SUPÉRIEURE À

€19

Sélectionnez votre produit:

Ingrédients

doggyrade

DoggyRade est une boisson prébiotique délicieuse et rafraîchissante à faible teneur en calories pour chiens. DoggyRade contient des prébiotiques qui aident à soutenir une bonne santé intestinale. C’est une solution équilibrée d’électrolytes, de micronutriments et de prébiotiques. Il est très appétissant pour les chiens.

Les prébiotiques sont des types spécifiques de fibres que les bactéries bénéfiques dans l’intestin de votre animal utiliseront pour se développer. Les bactéries intestinales remplissent de nombreuses fonctions importantes dans le corps de votre animal. Les prébiotiques peuvent aider à s’assurer que votre animal a le bon équilibre de ces bonnes bactéries pour garder son microbiote intestinal en bonne santé.

Les prébiotiques sont une source de nourriture pour les bactéries saines de l’intestin. Comme ils ne peuvent pas être absorbés; ils vont dans le colon et agissent comme nourriture pour aider les bactéries saines à se développer. Les prébiotiques nourrissent les bonnes bactéries qui vivent déjà dans l’intestin sans être détruits pendant la digestion. Les prébiotiques sont également généralement plus robustes que les suppléments probiotiques, ils sont stables à la conservation et n’ont pas besoin d’être réfrigérés et ne seront pas non plus affectés par la congélation. Ils favorisent une bonne santé intestinale, la santé digestive et la fonction intestinale.

Les électrolytes sont des minéraux dans le corps qui ont une charge électrique. Ils deviennent une solution conductrice d’électricité lorsqu’ils sont dissous dans l’eau. Ils se trouvent dans le sang, l’urine, les tissus et d’autres fluides corporels. Les électrolytes sont importants parce qu’ils aident à équilibrer la quantité d’eau dans le corps.

DoggyRade est extrêmement faible en gras et en calories. DoggyRade ne contient que 11 kcal/100 ml. Un chien de 10 kg mangera environ 400 kcal par jour de sa nourriture et obtiendra environ 22 kcal s’il boit 200 ml par jour.

DoggyRade fournit un goût de poulet délicieux que les chiens adorent et contient des prébiotiques qui aident à soutenir la santé intestinale, à améliorer la digestion et l’absorption des nutriments. Il contient un mélange d’électrolytes, d’acides aminés et de glucides facilement absorbés pour favoriser une bonne hydratation. La plupart des chiens aiment le goût du chlore dans l’eau de la ville. DoggyRade offre une alternative savoureuse. L’eau de DoggyRade est purifiée par osmose inverse pour améliorer le goût et éliminer les impuretés.

DoggyRade comes in a ready to drink pouch, there is no need to mix or dilute it before serving. Pour DoggyRade directly into a clean bowl.

Once opened the pouch should be stored in the refrigerator for up to 5 days until finished.

Vous pouvez donner DoggyRade à votre chien tous les jours. Notre packaging a suggéré des lignes directrices pour la quantité à donner, en fonction du poids corporel de votre chien. Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit de directives générales. Bien que le dépassement du volume ne nuise pas à votre chien, nous vous suggérons de suivre les directives recommandées sur la poche.

La durée de conservation de nos produits est de deux ans pour les sachets non ouverts. Cependant, une fois ouverts, les sachets doivent être réfrigérés et se conserveront pendant 3 à 5 jours. Aucune dilution ou mélange n’est nécessaire. Versez DoggyRade dans un bol propre.

La plupart des chiens sont habitués à boire de l’eau à température ambiante. S’il a été dans le réfrigérateur, cela dépendra de l’animal. Cependant, nous savons que certains chiens peuvent préférer le boire chaud parce qu’il est plus aromatique quand il fait chaud - tout comme la soupe de poulet!

Oui. DoggyRade fournit une excellente 'hydratation qui sera bénéfique pour la fonction rénale. La teneur en minéraux de DoggyRade est extrêmement faible et ne compliquera pas les maladies rénales.

Les chiens peuvent boire du DoggyRade même s’ils sont sensibles au poulet. Chez DoggyRade, nous n’utilisons que du poulet hydrolysé. Cela signifie que le poulet dans nos produits est transformé pour éliminer les protéines allergènes

kittyRade

KittyRade est une boisson prébiotique rafraîchissante et hypocalorique pour les chats. Il a un bon goût de poulet qui encourage une hydratation fiable chez les chats et contient des prébiotiques pour soutenir la santé intestinale, améliorer la digestion et l’absorption des nutriments . Il contient de l’acide glutamique, un acide aminé bénéfique pour la fonction intestinale Il contient également de la taurine, qui est un acide aminé essentiel pour les chats, qui favorise la santé oculaire et cardiaque.

Les chats sont des buveurs difficiles et n’ont pas une forte envie de boire. Ils n’aiment pas non plus le goût du chlore dans l’eau. KittyRade augmente l’apport hydrique chez les chats. Dans les essais d’appétence, les chats boivent neuf fois plus de KittyRade que d’eau.

La plupart des chats n’aiment pas le goût du chlore dans l’eau. L’eau présente dans KittyRade est purifiée par osmose inverse pour améliorer le goût et éliminer les impuretés. KittyRade offre un délicieux goût de poulet que les chats adorent et contient des prébiotiques qui aident à soutenir une bonne santé intestinale.

Electrolytes are minerals in the body that have an electric charge, they are important because they help:

Balance the amount of water in the body
Balance the body's acid/base (pH) level
Move nutrients into cells
Move wastes out of cells

Electrolytes are found naturally in the blood, urine, tissues, and other body fluids.

Glucose is included to make KittyRade an isotonic solution, supporting faster nutrient absorption into your cats bloodstream.

The actual sugar content is < 2%. There are only 11 calories total per 100ml in KittyRade. 
By comparison, an apple is 10% sugar and contains about 50 calories per 100g. There is less sugar in KittyRade than in an onion.


Functionally, glucose enhances sodium and water absorption through a cotransporter mechanism, even in the face of active secretion due to infection. Glucose in the gut also enhances mucosal blood flow.

Vous pouvez donner KittyRade à votre chat tous les jours. Notre emballage a suggéré des lignes directrices pour la quantité à donner, en fonction de l’âge de vos chats. Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit de directives générales. Bien que le dépassement du volume ne nuise pas à votre chat, nous vous suggérons de suivre les directives recommandées sur la poche.

La plupart des chats sont habitués à boire de l’eau à température ambiante. S’il a été dans le réfrigérateur, cela dépendra de l’animal. Cependant, nous savons que certains chats peuvent avoir envie de le boire chaud parce qu’il est plus aromatique quand il fait chaud - tout comme la soupe au poulet!

Oui pour les chatons de plus de six semaines.

KittyRade convient parfaitement aux chats atteints d’une maladie rénale. Le niveau de sel dans KittyRade est de 0,1%, ce qui est extrêmement bas. KittyRade contient de l’eau enrichie en nutriments bénéfiques (acide glutamique, taurine) et en prébiotiques. Donc, ce sera une bonne source de liquide supplémentaire, ce qui est vraiment nécessaire.

KittyRade a un pH de 4 car les chats aiment les boissons légèrement acides.

yummyRade

YummyRade est un exhausteur de repas savoureux pour les chats et les chiens. Il s’agit d'un exhausteur de goût faible en graisses et faible en calories qui peut être ajouté sur les aliments pour donner une explosion de saveur à chaque repas. Il contient également des micronutriments et des prébiotiques pour promouvoir une bonne santé intestinale .

YummyRade est une excellente alternative savoureuse, faible en graisses, faible en calories et riche en nutriments aux garnitures de repas de tous les jours. La nourriture pour chats et chiens peut parfois être ennuyeuse. De nombreux exhausteurs de goût sont riches en calories et à base de graisse. YummyRade est extrêmement faible en calories et en gras. L’eau de YummyRade est purifiée par osmose inverse pour améliorer le goût et éliminer les impuretés.

L’odeur aromatique du poulet incite les chats et les chiens à manger. Il offre une sauce plus saine, faible en graisses et stimulant le goût que les animaux de compagnie adorent.

Les prébiotiques et les acides aminés dans YummyRade supportent la santé intestinale et une meilleure nutrition globale. YummyRade est facile à digérer et est compatible avec les régimes sans gluten et sans céréales. Parce que YummyRade est faible en calories, il ne contribuera pas à la prise de poids. Cela peut être particulièrement utile si les chiens ou les chats suivent un régime alimentaire spécial.

YummyRade est un excellent exhausteur de goût si votre chien ou votre chat suit un régime alimentaire spécial. Il est faible en gras et faible en calories et a un goût riche et savoureux pour les chiens et les chats.

La plupart des chiens et des chats sont habitués à boire de l’eau à température ambiante. S’il a été dans le réfrigérateur, cela dépendra de l’animal. Cependant, nous savons que certains chiens peuvent préférer le boire chaud parce qu’il est plus aromatique quand il fait chaud - tout comme la soupe au poulet!

doggyRade-Pro

DoggyRade Pro est une délicieuse boisson réhydratante prébiotique pour chiens. Il est très appétissant pour les chiens avec un délicieux goût de poulet que les chiens adorent, mais comprend également les électrolytes et les acides aminés que vous attendez d’un produit de soins de soutien. DoggyRade Pro fournit une approche nutritionnelle ciblée qui aide à soutenir la fonction intestinale du chien même dans les premiers stades de la maladie. C’est une solution isotonique qui contient de l’eau purifiée par osmose inverse, du glucose et des prébiotiques.

DoggyRade Pro aide les chiens à se remettre de troubles intestinaux tels que la diarrhée aiguë, à soutenir la réhydratation et la fonction intestinale. Il est utile dans le soutien de la gastro-entérite, de la pancréatite et d’autres maladies. Il peut être utilisé dans la stabilisation de l’équilibre de l’eau et des électrolytes. Il contient des électrolytes et des glucides facilement absorbables.

L’anorexie est fréquente chez les patients malades ou gravement blessés. L’anorexie entraîne rapidement une atrophie des muqueuses gastro-intestinales (GI), une diminution de la motilité gastro-intestinale, une atrophie pancréatique et une cholestase. Une nutrition précoce aide à maintenir une fonction gastro-intestinale normale et contribue à une bonne récupération.

DoggyRade Pro peut être utilisé pour les patients ambulatoires et hospitalisés dans une clinique vétérinaire. Un chien avec un cas typique et bénin de gastro-entérite ou d’autres maladies peut recevoir DoggyRade Pro à boire à la maison. Les patients hospitalisés peuvent recevoir DoggyRade Pro dès le premier jour de leur maladie

DoggyRade Pro encourage le maintien de la fonction gastro-intestinale normale, aide à la guérison et permet une transition plus douce et plus précoce vers un régime alimentaire normal. De nombreux patients malades ou gravement blessés ne mangent pas volontairement ou peuvent ne pas tolérer les repas normaux, ce qui prolonge leur séjour à l’hôpital. DoggyRade Pro peut aider à préparer l’intestin à un apport alimentaire normal

Parce que DoggyRade Pro est très appétissant, de nombreux patients le boiront volontairement même lors de nausées de mild. DoggyRade Pro peut également être administré par voie orale à l’aide d’une seringue. En raison des avantages significatifs de cette approche nutritionnelle ciblée, l’alimentation par sonde (naso-œsophagienne ou nasogastrique) doit être envisagée si le patient ne veut pas volontairement boire ou manger dans les 12 premières heures suivant son admission à l’hôpital.

Nous recommandons au clinicien d’utiliser le débit de liquide IV qu’il utiliserait normalement et de ne pas essayer de soustraire le volume de DRP. L’administration de DoggyRade Pro apportera 1-2 ml / kg / h aux taux recommandés. Cependant, il s’agit d’une solution intestinale plutôt qu’intraveineuse et n’aura pas d’impact significatif sur les taux de liquide IV requis.

DoggyRade Pro a une très faible viscosité, et nous avons constaté qu’il coule bien avec la plupart des pompes à seringues. Cependant, les pompes à seringue conçues pour les solutions intraveineuses cristalloïdes sont connues pour être très sensibles et une pompe d’alimentation entérale peut être nécessaire.

Oui, il n’y a pas de problème.

La plupart des chiens sont habitués à boire de l’eau à température ambiante. S’il a été dans la fridge, cela dépendra de l’animal individuel. Cependant, nous savons que certains chiens peuvent préférer le boire chaud parce qu’il est plus aromatique quand il fait chaud - tout comme la soupe au poulet!

Non. Le seul impact anti-inflammatoire pourrait être à travers une microflore mieux équilibrée.

Ingrédients

Ingrédients

Les électrolytes sont des minéraux dans le corps qui ont une charge électrique. Ils deviennent une solution conductrice d’électricité lorsqu’ils sont dissous dans l’eau. Ils se trouvent dans le sang, l’urine, les tissus et d’autres fluides corporels. Les électrolytes sont importants car ils aident à réduire la quantité d’eau dans le corps.

Les micronutriments sont souvent appelés vitamines et minéraux. Ils sont essentiels au développement sain, à la prévention des maladies et au bien-être. À l’exception de la vitamine D, les micronutriments ne sont pas produits dans le corps et doivent provenir de l’alimentation.

Les prébiotiques sont des types spécifiques de fibres que les bactéries bénéfiques dans l’intestin de votre animal utiliseront pour se développer. Les bactéries intestinales remplissent de nombreuses fonctions importantes dans le corps de votre animal. Les prébiotiques peuvent aider à s’assurer que votre animal a le bon équilibre de ces bonnes bactéries pour garder son microbiote intestinal en bonne santé.

Les prébiotiques sont une source de nourriture pour les bactéries saines de l’intestin. Comme ils ne peuvent pas être digérés; ils vont dans le colon et agissent comme nourriture pour aider les bactéries saines à se développer. Les prébiotiques nourrissent les bonnes bactéries qui vivent déjà dans l’intestin sans être détruits pendant la digestion. Les prébiotiques sont également généralement plus robustes que les suppléments probiotiques, ils sont stables à la conservation et n’ont pas besoin d’être réfrigérés et ne seront pas non plus affectés par la congélation. Ils favorisent une bonne santé intestinale, la santé digestive et la fonction intestinale.

La glutamine est un acide aminé dérivé de l’acide glutamique. La glutamine est le substrat énergétique préféré pour l’entérocyte et, en tant que telle, elle joue un rôle clé dans le maintien de l’intégrité de la barrière intestinale. C’est également la source de carburant préférée pour d’autres cellules à division rapide telles que les lymphocytes et les fibroblastes, en particulier en période de maladie grave.

Les FOS sont des prébiotiques et des substances naturelles qui ont des effets bénéfiques sur la digestion grâce à leur activité dans le gros intestin. Les FOS sont fermentés dans le côlon en acides gras à chaîne courte, qui ont des effets anti-inflammatoires importants. Les FOS aident à augmenter les concentrations de bactéries bénéfiques telles que Bifidobacterium spp. et Lactobacillus spp et peuvent diminuer les concentrations de bactéries nocives telles que Clostridium perfringens. Nos prébiotiques sont de qualité alimentaire humaine et proviennent d’un fabricant très réputé basé en Belgique et en Allemagne. En fait, notre qualité particulière de FOS est l’une des rares recommandées pour une utilisation dans les aliments pour bébés. La quantité de FOS dans nos produits est basée sur les quantités qui se sont avérées efficaces chez les chiens et les chats, et publiées dans des revues à comité de lecture.

Il a été démontré que la glycine améliore la morphologie des muqueuses intestinales et accélère la résolution de la diarrhée. La glycine améliore également l'absoption du glucose de l’intestin.

Le glucose améliore l’absorption du sodium et de l’eau par un mécanisme de cotransporteur, même dans le fèce de sécrétion active due à une infection. Le glucose dans l’intestin améliore également le flux sanguin des muqueuses.

La taurine est considérée comme un acide aminé essentiel chez les chats. Les chats en ont besoin de grandes quantités dans leur alimentation. Il est nécessaire pour aider à soutenir la santé oculaire et cardiaque

FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER

€19

Select your product:

Ingredients

doggyrade

DoggyRade is a delicious and refreshing low-calorie prebiotic drink for dogs. DoggyRade contains prebiotics which help to support good gut health.It is a balanced solution of electrolytes, micronutrients and prebiotics. It is highly palatable to dogs.

Electrolytes are minerals in the body that have an electric charge. They become an electrically conducting solution when dissolved in water. They are found in the blood, urine, tissues, and other body fluids. Electrolytes are important because they help balance the amount of water in the body.

Micronutrient are often referred to as vitamins and minerals. They are vital to healthy development, disease prevention, and wellbeing. With the exception of vitamin D, micronutrients are not produced in the body and must be derived from the diet.

Prebiotics are specific types of fibre that the beneficial bacteria in your pet’s gut will use to grow. The gut bacteria perform many important functions in the body of your pet. Prebiotics can help ensure that your animal has the right balance of these good bacteria to keep its gut microbiota healthy.

Prebiotics are a source of food for the gut’s healthy bacteria. As they cannot be digested; they go to the lower digestive tract and act as food to help healthy bacteria to grow. Prebiotics feed the good bacteria already living in the gut without getting destroyed during digestion. Prebiotics are also generally more robust than probiotic supplements, they are shelf-stable and do not need to be refrigerated and will also not be impacted by freezing. They support good gut health, digestive health and intestinal function.

The aromatic smell and taste encourages dogs to drink and rehydrate. DoggyRade provides the water and minerals to facilitate the replacement of what the body uses each day. In taste trials, dogs drink four times more DoggyRade than water.

DoggyRade provides a delicious chicken taste that dogs love and contains prebiotics which help to support gut health, improve digestion and nutrient absorption. It contains a mix of electrolytes, amino acids and easily-absorbed carbohydrates to support good hydration. Most dogs dislike the taste of chlorine in city water. DoggyRade provides a tasty alternative. The water in DoggyRade is purified by reverse osmosis to improve the taste and eliminate impurities.

DoggyRade has a thirst-quenching effect similar to humans drinking sports drinks. Dogs who drink isotonic drinks return to normal function quicker than if drinking regular water.

In taste test trials, dogs drank four times more chicken-flavoured DoggyRade than plain water. However, we are working on different flavours coming soon, please stay tuned on our Facebook and Instagram.

Yes. DoggyRade provides a great source of hydration which will be beneficial to kidney function. The mineral content in DoggyRade is extremely low and will not complicate kidney disease.

You can give DoggyRade to your dog everyday. Our packaging has suggested guidelines for the amount to give, based on your dog’s body weight. Please note that these are general guidelines. While exceeding the volume will not harm your dog we suggest following the recommended guidelines on the pouch.

Dogs can drink DoggyRade even if they are sensitive to chicken. In DoggyRade, we only use hydrolysed chicken. This means that the chicken in our products is processed to remove the allergenic proteins

DoggyRade is extremely low in fat and calories. DoggyRade contains only 11 kcal/100 ml. A 10kg dog will eat about 400 kcal per day from their food, and will get about 22 kcal if they drink 200 ml per day.

Our product shelf life is two years for unopened pouches. However, once opened, pouches should be refrigerated and will keep for 3-5 days. No dilution or mixing is necessary. Pour DoggyRade directly into a clean bowl.

Most dogs are used to drinking water that is at room temperature. If it’s been in the fridge, it will depend on the individual pet. However, we know that some dogs may prefer to drink it warm because it’s more aromatic when it’s warm - just like chicken soup!

We have three retail products and one veterinary product at the moment. We are currently working on new flavours for dogs which will be available very soon. Please stay tuned to our Facebook and Instagram.

kittyRade

KittyRade is a refreshing, low-calorie prebiotic drink for cats. It has a great chicken taste that encourages reliable hydration in cats and contains prebiotics to support gut health, improve digestion and nutrient absorption. It contains glutamic acid, an amino acid that is beneficial for intestinal function It also contains taurine, which is an essential amino acid for cats, which promotes eye health and heart health.

Cats are fussy drinkers and do not have a strong urge to drink. They also dislike the taste of chlorine in water. KittyRade increases fluid intake in cats. In taste trials, cats drink nine times more KittyRade than water.

The aromatic chicken smell entices cats to drink. The delicious taste encourages them to drink the recommended amount and provides the water and electrolytes needed for good health.

Most cats dislike the taste of chlorine in water. The water in KittyRade is purified by reverse osmosis to improve the taste and eliminate impurities. KittyRade provides a delicious chicken taste that cats love and contains prebiotics which help to support good gut health.

Kidney disease is common in cats. Reliable fluid intake is important to keep cats happy, healthy and hydrated. It contains glutamic acid, an amino acid that is beneficial for intestinal function. It also contains taurine, which is an essential amino acid for cats, which promotes eye health and heart health.

You can give KittyRade to your cat everyday. Our packaging has suggested guidelines for the amount to give, based on your cats age. Please note that these are general guidelines. While exceeding the volume will not harm your cat, we suggest following the recommended guidelines on the pouch.

Yes for kittens over the age of at least six weeks.

KittyRade is definitely suitable for cats with kidney disease.The salt level in KittyRade is 0.1%, which is extremely low. KittyRade contains water enriched with beneficial nutrients (glutamic acid, taurine) and prebiotics. So, it will be a good source of extra liquid which is what is really necessary.

Cats with kidney disease also need to be careful of their phosphorus and calcium intake. There is no calcium in KittyRade, and the phosphorus content is 1/100th of what a cat would have in its food each day. So, again, KittyRade is well suited for cats with kidney disease.

Most cats are used to drinking water that is at room temperature. If it’s been in the fridge, it will depend on the individual pet. However, we know that some cats may prefer to drink it warm because it’s more aromatic when it’s warm - just like chicken soup!

KittyRade has a pH of 4 as cats like slightly acidic drinks.

yummyRade

YummyRade is a tasty meal enhancer for cats and dogs. It is a low-fat and low-calorie gravy topper that can be added on top of food to provide a flavour burst to each meal. It also contains micronutrients and prebiotics to promote good intestinal health to promote good intestinal health

YummyRade is a great tasting, low fat, low calorie, nutrient-rich alternative to everyday meal toppers. Cat and dog food can sometimes be boring. Many gravy toppers are high in calories and fat-based. YummyRade is extremely low in both calories and fat. The water in YummyRade is purified by reverse osmosis to improve the taste and eliminate impurities

The aromatic chicken smell entices cats and dogs to eat. It delivers a healthier, low fat, flavour-boosting gravy topper that pets love.

The prebiotics and amino acids in YummyRade support intestinal health and better overall nutrition. YummyRade is easy to digest and is compatible with gluten and grain free diets. Because YummyRade is low in calories, it will not contribute to weight gain. This can be especially helpful if dogs or cats are on special diets.

YummyRade is a great tasting topper if your dog or cat is on a special diet. It is low fat low calorie and has a rich and savoury dogs and cats love.

Most dogs and cats are used to drinking water that is at room temperature. If it’s been in the fridge, it will depend on the individual pet. However, we know that some cats may prefer to drink it warm because it’s more aromatic when it’s warm - just like chicken soup!

doggyRade-Pro

DoggyRade Pro is a delicious low-calorie prebiotic rehydration drink for dogs. It is highly palatable to dogs with a delicious chicken taste that dogs love but also includes the electrolytes and amino acids that you would expect in a supportive care product. DoggyRade Pro gives a targeted nutrition approach that helps support the dogs intestinal function even in early stages of illness. It is an isotonic solution that contains water purified by reverse osmosis, glucose and prebiotics.

DoggyRade Pro help dogs recover from intestinal disorders such as acute diarrhoea, support rehydration and intestinal function. It is helpful in the support of gastroenteritis, pancreatitis and other illnesses. It can be used in the stabilisation of water and electrolyte balance. It contains electrolytes and easily absorbable carbohydrates.

Anorexia is common in sick or seriously injured patients. Anorexia rapidly leads to gastrointestinal (GI) mucosal atrophy, decreased GI motility, pancreatic atrophy and cholestasis. Early nutrition helps maintain normal GI function and contributes to good recovery.

DoggyRade Pro can be used for both outpatients and inpatients in a veterinary clinic. A dog with a typical, mild case of gastroenteritis or other illnesses can be given DoggyRade Pro to drink at home. Hospitalised patients can be given DoggyRade Pro from day one of their illness.

DoggyRade Pro encourages maintenance of normal GI function, helps with healing and allows a smoother and earlier transition back to a normal diet. Many sick or seriously injured patients will not voluntarily eat or may not tolerate normal diets, which prolongs their hospital stays. DoggyRade Pro can help prepare the intestine for normal food intake.

Because DoggyRade Pro is highly palatable, many patients will voluntarily drink it even in the face of mild nausea. DoggyRade Pro can also be administered orally using a normal syringe. Because of the significant benefits of this targeted nutrition approach, tube feeding (nasoesophageal or nasogastric) should be considered if the patient will not voluntarily drink or eat in the first 12 hours following admission to the hospital.

We recommend that the clinician use whatever IV fluid rate they would normally use and not try to subtract for the volume of DRP. The administration of DoggyRade Pro will contribute 1-2 ml/kg/hr at the recommended rates. However, this is intestinal rather than intravenous and will not significantly impact the IV fluid rates required.

DoggyRade Pro has a very low viscosity, and we have found that it flows well with most syringe pumps. However, syringe pumps that are designed for crystalloid intravenous solutions are known to be very sensitive and an enteral feeding pump may be required.

Yes, there is no issue.

Most dogs and cats are used to drinking water that is at room temperature. If it’s been in the fridge, it will depend on the individual pet. However, we know that some cats may prefer to drink it warm because it’s more aromatic when it’s warm - just like chicken soup!

No. The only anti-inflammatory impact could be through a better-balanced microflora.

ingredients

Ingredients

Electrolytes are minerals in the body that have an electric charge. They become an electrically conducting solution when dissolved in water. They are found in the blood, urine, tissues, and other body fluids. Electrolytes are important because they help balance the amount of water in the body.

Micronutrient are often referred to as vitamins and minerals. They are vital to healthy development, disease prevention, and wellbeing. With the exception of vitamin D, micronutrients are not produced in the body and must be derived from the diet.

Prebiotics are specific types of fibre that the beneficial bacteria in your pet’s gut will use to grow. The gut bacteria perform many important functions in the body of your pet. Prebiotics can help ensure that your animal has the right balance of these good bacteria to keep its gut microbiota healthy.

Prebiotics are a source of food for the gut’s healthy bacteria. As they cannot be digested; they go to the lower digestive tract and act as food to help healthy bacteria to grow. Prebiotics feed the good bacteria already living in the gut without getting destroyed during digestion.Prebiotics are also generally more robust than probiotic supplements, they are shelf-stable and do not need to be refrigerated and will also not be impacted by freezing. They support good gut health, digestive health and intestinal function.

Glutamine is an amino acid derived from glutamic acid. Glutamine is the preferred energy substrate for the enterocyte and as such it plays a key role in maintaining the integrity of the gut barrier. It is also the preferred fuel source for other rapidly dividing cells such as lymphocytes and fibroblasts especially during times of critical illness.

FOS are prebiotics and naturally-occurring substances that provide beneficial effects on digestion through their activity in the large intestine. FOS are fermented in the colon to product short chain fatty acids, which have important anti-inflammatory effects. FOS help to increase the concentrations of beneficial bacteria such as Bifidobacterium spp and Lactobacillus spp and may decrease concentrations of harmful bacteria such as Clostridium perfringens. Our prebiotics are human food grade and sourced from a highly reputable manufacturer based in Belgium and Germany. In fact, our particular grade of FOS is one of the few that is recommended for use in baby foods.The amount of FOS in our products is based on those amounts that have been shown to be effective in dogs and cats, and published in peer-reviewed journals.

Glycine has been shown to improve intestinal mucosal morphology and hasten their solution of diarrhoea. Glycine also enhances the update of glucose from the gut.

Glucose enhances sodium and water absorption through a cotransporter mechanism, even in the face of active secretion due to infection. Glucose in the gut also enhances mucosal blood flow.

Taurine is considered an essential amino acid in cats. Cats need large amounts of it in their diet. It is needed to help support both eye and heart health